Return to Index

Blog

2/6/2024

Coincidentally, it's been a year since I've made a blog post and a lot has happened! It's a new year, I turned 21 in November, and I'm in my last year of school (for now?). I picked up WoW (retail and classic) during this gap in time and I really like it. I may post some pictures of my characters sometime. I've gotten a lot of records I want to post, but I'm working on making a little light box sort of thing so that the photos actually look presentable.
Behind the scenes, I've been working on the site locally instead of in neocities' editor. As nice of a free editor it is, using somehting like visual studio is a lot nicer to work with. Funnily, I'm still on my same Arch Linux OS since I built it a little well over a year ago now, and I've been using it as my daily driver pretty much since I built it.
To wrap things up, I recently applied to, and got an interview with, a local company through my school, but I'm still waiting on the 'you got the job' email/phone call and the suspense is killing me lol. Even with school and this internship, I think I will still have plenty of time to work on this, but we'll just have to wait and see.
Here's a song by Unwound, a band that has quickly become one of my favorites and one that has really opened me up to post-hardcore punk.

12/7/22

New blog. I changed some things around on the index, and added a few interesting records to the vinyl pages.
I'm on winter break, so hopefully I can work more on the design and layout of the site. I don't really have much to talk about otherwise. I've been kinda feeling bleh lately mentally and physically, but I suppose that's not too unusual with the holiday season.
Happy holidays. Hope everyone is doing well. Here's a great song.

11/15/22

birthday edition

Not really much to say on this one. Turned twenty today. Got some gifts, including a couple of records (expect a post on them soon in the vinyl section).
To make this one special(?), here's two songs that are really important to me on so many levels.

11/12/22

I've decided to actually upload some stuff here besides random youtube links, I'll be introducing a "collections" section accessible from the index, and will make a few pages there dedicated to showing off some of the stuff that I really enjoy and talking about them; particularly my vinyl records, some books, and some videogames that I've collected. I've been a little busy with schoolwork among other things but I'll be dedicating a little bit of time every day to working on it.

Oh yeah, have a cool song.

11/1/22

It's been TWO MONTHS since I said I was going to work on this, and now I finally am.
I've decided to take out all the meme stuff from the webamp, and I'm going to start putting in music that's actually listenable (not that I dislike crosby still nash and young). I know this is the third time I've said I'll work on this, but it's for real this time; I actually know what I'd like to share.
That being said, I will have to overhaul this blog section as just making more and more headers and paragraphs is not sustainable. I might end up completely wiping this page, not like there is much on it anyhow.
Eventually, if I can get the ball rolling, I might end up dropping neocities and hosting my own actual website, I recently upgraded my computer case, so I just have a gutted one sitting around and I'd like to possibly turn it into a little server for stuff. Neocities is great, but only using HTML is limiting to say the least. As for stuff happening in my life, if anyone cares, I suppose I've been pretty alright lately. Decided to change my focus in school from biochemistry (i don't even know why I started that in the first place) to a two year IT program much closer to home and I've been really enjoying it. I feel pretty dumb for not even considering IT until this year, I've always been pretty good with computers since I was a little kid, and more importantly, I learn quickly on them. My birthday is also in two weeks, so there's that.
that's about it, here's a good song

9/15/22

We back in this, I'm not sure what I wanna do with this site, work had me slogged the entire summer so not much came of that, but I'd like to start working on this again. So expect stuff in the future, maybe. In the meantime, more music.

4/4/2022

School has been rough since I've gotten back, so I probably won't have much time with the website, writing this has been the first time I've touched it since mid March actually. Hopefully this Summer I will have more time and motivation.

3/11/2022 12:00 am

I'm now on spring break. Though I'm not moving back home until tomorrow. I will be dedicating a few days of the week specifically to getting better at HTML/updating the site.
Since I don't really have too much to talk about, whenever I get back home, I'll making a blog post showing some of the stuff I've collected over the years, for anyone that might find it interesting, and my own documentation.

Here's today's song, by China Crisis. I've been listening to a lot of New Wave (think 80s Genesis, Talking Heads, China Crisis, etc.) this week partly in thanks to Pibb's recommendations.
Be sure to check out his website by following this link. He's a good friend with great music taste; he was the one who helped me decide to make my own site in the first place.

3/9/2022 12:00 am

24 hours later and I've made the website a little more appealing to the eye, with a beautiful space background minted circa 2004. I've added a guestbook too! Since neocities doesn't allow things that would require to be hosted on your server (php, SQL, etc.) I've opted to just link to htmlguestbook. Feel free to write in it if you wish and lemme know what you think of the site so far, and what I should do to improve!

What I've been listening to

3/8/2022 12:00 am

I now have the site up, and have played around with it a little. I don't particularly have anything planned for this website, other than just me messing around. This is what I'm listening to as I type this.

It has been pretty fun coding on my own after a few years, even if HTML is considered 'easy'. I'm not too sure how often I'll be making blog posts, but I wanna aim for maybe once a week.

Return to Index